Announcement of finalist cities for 2027-2031 NCAA First Division

The Division I Women’s Basketball Committee has picked seven sites as finalists to host the NCAA Women’s Final Four from 2027 through 2031. Columbus, Ohio, Dallas, Indianapolis, Portland, Oregon, Sacramento, California, San Antonio, and Tampa, Florida remain under consideration.

Finalist cities will submit their final proposals by July 1, and committee members and staff will undertake site visits between August and September. The committee will request presentations from the finalist cities in the middle of November, following which it will vote and announce the next host cities for the years 2027-2031.

Sacramento and Portland are both competing to host the Women’s Final Four for the first time. Dallas hosted in 2017 and will host again in 2023, while Indianapolis (2005, 2011 and 2016), San Antonio (2002, 2010 and 2021), and Tampa (2008, 2015 and 2019) have all hosted several times.

At the 2023 Women’s Final Four at the American Airlines Center in Dallas, the NCAA championship games for all three divisions will be played. Tampa will host in 2025, followed by Cleveland in 2024. In 2026, Phoenix will host for the first time.


Written by Doug McKain

Joel Embiid underwent surgery on his thumb and index finger and will be ready for training camp

In the second round of the NCAA golf tournament, BYU and Utah are both struggling